PDF Online Form Frequently Asked Questions
Forms are saved automatically
Question: I am about to create a PDF form with multiple pages. What if I accidentally close my tab—will it be able to save the changes or do I have to restart building my form?
Answer: Yes, all forms in your PlatoForms account are saved automatically. To do this, refer to the instructions below.
- Log in to your PlatoForms account.
- Choose a form. Click the gear button, and choose “Invitation”. (Note: This is an example. This feature is available for all forms, not just for invitations).
- Make sure to click the “Forms are saved automatically” option to enable this.
- There is another way of enabling the automatic saving of forms. To do this, go to Form Default Settings.
- Hit the “Enable ”Save for Later“ button.
- Unlike the invitation button, the forms here are sent via a link, not through invitation. This way, the form will show “Save for Later” option, providing a link. By using this link, users can come back to their unfinished form for up to 60 days to complete and submit it.
Note: Once you click the “Save for Later” button, the auto-save will start right away. Clicking the “Save for Later” button a lot of times will still provide the same link.
Pro tip: To avoid copy-pasting the link a lot of times for future use, you can simply input your email. The link will be sent to your email so you can freely bookmark it for the next time around.
Whether you’re building a form with multiple pages or a form that’s too many to fill out in one sitting, this feature will help you to not retype the content again, rather, just continue and save it within seconds. You don’t have to worry about closing tabs as well—forms are automatically saved to make things easier!
We hope you find this tutorial helpful. If you have other questions, just email us here.